Can’t beat Wellington on a good day!

Cant beat Wellington on a good day

Cant beat Wellington on a good day

Great start to my Sunday!

I woke up an amazingly beautiful summers day!! Thank you Wellington for saving your best summer days for the weekend! I woke up and cleaned my house from top to toe with the music blearing and getting ready for a great start next week – “if you fail to plan you plan to fail” all the way!

I quickly skyped my beautiful sister-in-law-to-be Leah (the babe behind Naturally Leah) and caught on a wedding and marathon preparations. Damn that girl can multi task!!

I then headed into the city to the bustling Chaffers Street markets which boasts an absolute array of fresh fruit, veggies, meats and eggs, all soured from local suppliers which I love. I bought allll this goodness for $15.50 – what a bargain!!

Rainbow of veggie goodness

Rainbow of veggie goodness

I then quickly picked up the rest of my groceries for the week at the supermarket and spent the next few hours wandering around the waterfront. The annual dragon boating festival was on so the whole lagoon/waterfront area was jam-packed. So cool to see so many people out and about enjoying the sunshine!

I’m now in the process of turning my kitchen upside down to prep all my food for the week and turn my edible treasures today into yummy lunches and dinners. I’ll show you the outcome soon.

Happy rest of your weekend lovelies.

Laura xxx

Leave a Reply

