Easter is over – still feeling like chocolate?

Easter is over and if you are anything like me all the chocolate and eggs are gone (if I eat them all in 2 days there is none left to tempt me and they are gone -don’t ask the logic behind this…).

You know the saying that “one bad meal doesn’t make you fat, just like one good meal doesn’t make you healthy” – what that means is few Easter eggs here and there isn’t going to ruin all your hard work.

That said, I don’t know about you but I had a killer headache from the chocolate I ate – sugar overload much?! I reminded myself of this today as I got back on track with my eating, but for some reason I just couldn’t shake the cravings. Ahh, that’s right, sugar is a sneaky little bugger in that it always leaves you wanting more (sugar high, crashhhhh, need more sugar to get back up again and so the cycle continues).

So, for those of you who (like me) may feeling be finding it a bit hard to shake the sugar devil, here is a recipe that *tastes* like it is full of naughtiness but is really full of fat (and a tiny bit of sugar) which as we know, keeps you fuller and much more satisfied than any sugar laden goodie is going to with no nasty crash and cravings later. Oh, and it’s full of chocolately goodness too – win šŸ˜„

This should help wean you off your the Easter sugar high while still giving you your choc fix.

Not so naughty fudge:

1/4 cup coconut oil melted
2 tablespoons almond butter
1/4 cup of cocoa or cacao
1 tsp vanilla essence
1 tsp honey (optional)

Mix all ingredients together and pour into cupcake liner thingees (yes that is the technical name for them), then freeze to set. Keep in fridge or freezer.

Choc treats

 

Warning: these may not last very long due to being quiiiiiite delicious!!

While they are a less sugary alternative to Easter eggs, these are still a sometimes food.

Let me know what you think if do give these a try.

Jane x

One thought on “Easter is over – still feeling like chocolate?

Leave a Reply

