Quick Facts about Laura

Day #2 of our blog challenge gives you a chance to get to know about me. So here we go…

20 Random Facts – Laura Topp

  1. My birthday is 14 January 1988 and I get really excited about it – pop it in your diaries now chaps šŸ˜‰
  2. I was named after a song – Tell Laura I Love Her by Ray Peterson.
  3. I have one older brother – Jason. He’s about to marry my best friend. They live in London and I miss them everyday.
  4. My parents have been married for 39 years and are still completely and adorably still in love.
  5. I have crooked pinky fingers – they look like they have been broken! (I would post pictures but I’m scared ill make you cry). My brother and mum also have the same kinda pinkies!
  6. I’m pretty tough on myself and never celebrate success.
  7. I might be the bubbliestĀ person you’ve ever met. I don’t have inside/outside volumes. I’m just loud and excited all the time. This enthusiasm will never wear off.
  8. I am pretty tall for a girl (5’10 / 178cm). I was always always always smack bang in the middle of the back row in my class photos from primary to high school.
  9. I want a kittenĀ SOOO much – it will be the first thing I do when I buy my own place.
  10. I am a real foodie. I love trying new restaurants, experimenting with new toys/ingredients in the kitchen and reading up/following great food geniuses. However I’m terrible at following a recipe – I always add my own spin on a dish in someway.
  11. I want to write a book – I plan out the plot and main characters while I’m running.
  12. When I try to tidy up an area I usually make more mess. Hence my constantly untidy bedroom/kitchen/desk/car. But I’m always trying!
  13. I don’t really care about money – as long as I have enough to pay for my next trip and splurge on clothes I am completely content. I figure it all works out in the end.
  14. I care too much what people think.
  15. I LOVE stationary – I could buy everything in store at Kikki K and still want everything they ever bring out.
  16. I am a massive history and classics nerd – I want to travel the world to visitĀ really really old stuff! I drag my friends from museums to historic sites on all our holidays.
  17. I studied computer science at Victoria university.
  18. I think I have some very distantĀ Italian relatives – I show people I care through food and drink. If you come to my house I will always try to feed and water you
  19. I love pretty much all sports. I danced, played netball and did competitive aerobics for many years when I was growing up. I played tennis for over 12 years. I still love playing and watching tennis and netball. I will go to all four Grand Slams in my lifetime.
  20. I prefer vanilla over chocolate every time.

So there we go – 20 completely random facts about me. I hope you enjoy it šŸ™‚

Let me know some random and wonderful facts about you in the comments.

Leave a Reply

