Laura’s Proudest Moment

One of my proudest moments was in 2011. I was entered into a half marathon without being asked because I thought I had a better chance of winning the US Tennis Open than running 21.1km. Lucky for me, I had people who believed in me more than I did and they entered me anyway. While training for this half I ran my first 5km, first 10km, first fun run and first half marathon. And lost 26kg in 12 months.
Crossing that finish line in 1 hour and 58 minutes was the proudest I have ever felt in my achievements and been truly blown away with what I had achieved with determination and dedication. Just remembering those few minutes across the line puts a giant smile on my face and reassures me I can do whatever I set my mind to.
20140613-200023-72023181.jpg

Leave a Reply

