Ready in 5 min guilt free pancakes

Personally, I love pancakes!!  But I often don’t make them as they are often high in calories and sugary toppings that taste scrummy at the time, but can leave you feeling a bit *blah* later.

Solution – this recipe!!  These are SUPER quick to make, so much so that I have been known to have these every day for a week or so – yes, that’s right – *before* work (anyone who knows me, knows I don’t have much spare time in the morning so every minute is precious – isn’t it to most people?!). You can also make them the night before and grab them on the way out the door.

There are a few variations depending on your preferences, which I have mentioned below.  Other than that, enough rambling – ENJOY!!

Protein Pancakes (1 serve)

Ingredients:

  • 1 small/medium banana
  • 1 serve of protein powder of your choice
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4-1/2 cup of fresh or frozen berries
  • Sprinkle of cinnamon to taste

Directions:

Heat a little oil in a pan (coconut or another of your preference)

Mash banana in a bowl, add protein power and mix.  Add egg and mix.

Cook as per normal pancakes.  I have been making these about piklet size as they are easier to flip and it seems like you get more 🙂

Heat/defrost berries, place on top of pancakes and serve – YUM!

Ready in minutes

Ready in minutes

Variations:

I prefer making these with vanilla flavour protein powder but I have made them with chocolate too which is also yum.  Berry or another flavour would be interesting to try too!

You can leave out the protein powder if you are strict paleo – they still taste great!

Do you love pancakes?  Let me know what you think of these!  I would love to hear other ideas for healthy toppings, I haven’t been very creative with mine yet.

2 thoughts on “Ready in 5 min guilt free pancakes

Leave a Reply

