Twist on your typical veges for dinner

I don’t know about you but I am always looking for new ways to have my veges for dinner.  My latest creation is “Cauli-kumara-broc mash”.  Yes, it is as simple as the name sounds (are you getting the jist that I like to keep things simple?) but adds a new dimension to add extra veges to your dinner.  It is especially good right now with the chilly winter nights – a healthy twist on comfort food.

I serve it with stir-fry’s, steak, fish – anything really, the options are endless.

Cauli-kumara-broc mash – what you need: (Can you guess?!)

  • 1 cup of brocolli
  • 1 cup of cauliflower
  • 1/2 cup of kumara
  • 1/4 cup of milk to bind
  • Salt and pepper for seasoning

How to make:

Steam (or cook) kumara, cauliflower and brocolli.  You need it to be quite mooshy for good mash.

I use my tupperware steamer – everything goes in the microwave for 12 mins, easy! (I got it free at a tupperware party, highly recommend being a host of one to get a heap of pretty containers and things).

20140724-105812-39492384.jpg

This is my trusty tupperware steamer – SO useful!

Once cooked, mash it all together, add milk, salt and pepper and serve.  Done.

Mash it all together

Mash it all together

2 thoughts on “Twist on your typical veges for dinner

Leave a Reply

