I’m so glad I found you

Dear Laura,

I am so glad I found you. I’ve been waiting for this day, the day that we finally met. You didn’t know this till now but I was made for you.

I promise to support you over the next 14 weeks, through rain and shine, wind and snow. Whenever you need to de-stress, forget about a tough day or simply have some time out, come and get me and I will be there. You don’t need your phone or your ipod, just me and no excuses.

I cant wait to run the New York Marathon with you. I cant wait to cross the finish line with you. The race will be hard and tough on both of us but it will all be worth it. We will be spending many many hours together over the next 3 months. Your body, your head and your heart will be challenged. You need to be committed to training, eating well and managing injuries because I cant carry you on the day. But we can do this – we WILL do this together.

I am so glad you picked me because I was made for you.

Brooks

Brooks

Brooks

(My new running shoes)

One thought on “I’m so glad I found you

Leave a Reply

