It’s a marathon, not a sprint

IMG_3362.JPG
I am my own motivation. This is a photo of me from the end of 2011 when I felt my fittest and healthiest. After a lot of trial and error over the lady few years I finally feel like I am on the path back to optimal health and balance.

Personally my #1 trip up is always not getting where I want to be fast enough (gen y and all that). I would either
A) not see results fast enough, get disheartened and start my unhealthy habits again or
B) see results and think “yay all my hard work it paying off, this little [insert snack] won’t hurt” but actually would start the snowball effect to eventually undo my progress and end me up where I was. Pretty standard yo-yo-er.

Now however I am not in such a rush and I am enjoying the journey towards a healthy balance. I am learning from slip ups instead of being hard on myself and focusing on what I want and what makes me feel good long term instead of what I want right now. Even if I don’t see changes physical changes as fast as I want to, I know I am getting fitter and faster every week and the physical changes will come.

The saying ‘it’s a marathon, not a sprint’ could not be more relevant šŸ˜Š.
Happy hump day babes xx

Leave a Reply

