2015 moments – a different kind of resolution

This is a cool little twist on ‘New Year resolutions’ that I made as a present for my sister this year for Christmas.

This was one of my favourite gifts that I gave this Christmas (and probably the cheapest!) – there’s something to be said about making a really thoughtful gift. I was so excited giving it to her; I am a bit of a geek like that!

When I have the time I can be quite creative, but usually the time is the thing I am lacking – not at the moment, yay for huge holidays!

Anyway, it’s such a simple concept that you might like to do for yourself.

I have known a couple of friends who have done this for the past few years and always thought it was super cute (Kristin, Amanda and Shosh!).

“2015 Moments Jar”

I brought this cute little jar from Typo, it was about $6 and came in a little holder that you can hang anywhere. I then brought these blackboard labels and stuck one on each side of the jar.

Then in white pen I wrote ‘2015’  on one side and lots of bits and pieces on the other (see below).

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f82/65100436/files/2015/01/img_0358.jpg

Fill me with lovely and exciting things that happen this year. Or just anything that gives you a smile that day 🙂

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f82/65100436/files/2015/01/img_0357.jpg

Some of the things that may go inside….

Inside the jar I included a handwritten note explaining what the ‘Moments jar’ is all about and how to use it.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f82/65100436/files/2015/01/img_0356.jpg

This was inside the jar explaining what to do…

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f82/65100436/files/2015/01/img_0355.jpg

2015 moments

The idea being you write in little bits and pieces over the year that make you smile, they don’t have to be huge life changing things, just the moments that can make a day a bit special or cute.

Then at the end of the year you take some time to sit down and go through the year full of lovely things.  So cute!!!!

I also included a little notepad and pen so it was set up ready to add cute little moments to!

Are you someone that has done this before?  Or is this something you may try this year?  If so let us know how you get on!

Leave a Reply

